Abode Video

15 Feb

Well folks, there you have it. That’s where we live.

Not too shabby eh?

 

Love,

J & M

(P.S. Yesterday we got too busy and tired to write anything about Valentine’s Day.  We’ll probably do that tonight…maybe.)

4 Responses to “Abode Video”

  1. Jeremy February 16, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    I miss your face. I was hoping to see it

    • justinbest February 16, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      You can see it! But you’ll have to wait until we get back in June. Until then my friend!

  2. emily elizabeth February 17, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    wow…how quickly I forgot what my pantry looked like…those little purple onions were my best friends…oh, and Nomi 🙂 Miss you guys, but glad I can drop in on your life from time to time

  3. Christa February 18, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Dear Maggie and Justin,

    This is Christa (and Matt — well, he’s not writing this, but you know how it is). I’m following your blog with some serious devotion these days…living vicariously…!! You’re making me have the itch to go somewhere again. Savor this time…even the bathing experience will be a source of laughs in a couple years (I will never forget showering next to the washing machine in Korea…in a shower that wasn’t separated from the rest of the bathroom…that was cold about 40% of the time).

    The view from your place looks so peaceful, and the sound of those birds is better than any music man can make. I’m so happy you guys are documenting this. It’s one thing I seriously regret doing, so don’t get lazy about it. This is your journal, and you’ll be so thankful you kept it so you can remember the smells and the tastes and the experiences when the memories start to fade. Take more videos!!!

    From my couch in Alexandria,
    Christa

Leave a Reply

